Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.

Denbigh High School adheres to the Local Authority policies and procedures for the admission of secondary school age pupils. Denbighshire County Council is the recognised Admission Authority and is responsible for the admission arrangements for all Community and Voluntary Controlled (VC) schools in Denbighshire.

The school works in close partnership to ensure that the transition process is managed effectively, not only with our assigned feeder primary schools, but also with the other primary schools from which pupil transfer. A range of curricular and pastoral activities are arranged to support pupils as part of the transition process. Our assigned feeder primary schools are:

Ysgol Bodfari

Ysgol Cefn Meiriadog

Ysgol Esgob Morgan

Ysgol Frongoch

Ysgol Pendref

Ysgol Trefnant

Ysgol Y Faenol, Bodelwyddan

Students residing within the catchment area have a place at the school. Should the intake of a year group fall below the Standard Intake Number, siblings of out of catchment students already in the school will be considered for admission. Should vacancies still remain, students living out of our catchment will be con- sidered on the basis of distance from the school.

Further details and application forms can be obtained at the following:

School Admissions, Modernising Education
Denbighshire County Council, Wynnstay Road
Ruthin, LL15 1YN

01824 706101

Arrangements can be made for viewing the School via the School office.

Parents of prospective pupils are more than welcome to contact Mrs. Kellie Wynne-Jones at the school to arrange an appointment to visit. Appointments may be arranged during the day and evenings by prior arrangement.

At the beginning of the academic year our school capacity was 984 and no appeals were made.